4.5

4 1/2 months.

That’s how long it’s been since I’ve last posted.

Four.and.a.half.MONTHS!

You know when someone says they’ll call/text you back and doesn’t? And then days, weeks, etc later they call/text with a ‘hey!’ like nothing happened? Like they haven’t been MIA for the past however long?

Well I hate that.

It irritates the hell out of me.

So, while I do have a date or two to post about, I had to at least address and explain my (long) absence first.

To be honest, there hasn’t been much going on in my romantic life for me to post about. I had my second (and final) hip surgery in August, which had me mobility challenged for a month, which really put a damper on any potential dates.

(although my crutches were pretty dope…)

But I digress…

To be honest,  I was getting over some pretty shitty (and at the time, pretty recent) guy bullshit that I didn’t feel like reliving.

For the most part, I don’t take myself too seriously. And I’m all for ‘turning lemons into lemonade’, and laughing at my horrible dating experiences to entertain my friends, family, and whoever else may be reading this thing. But then there are times that things get a little too personal. When things aren’t really all that funny to me. And that’s the stuff I’m not quite willing to share.

Not yet at least.

So I guess I was in a blogging funk. I wasn’t having any new dating experiences (funny or fantastic), and I didn’t want to talk about the not so funny stuff that was going on. All of which, got me incredibly annoyed, irritated and turned off from the whole idea of blogging. I threw a bit of an (internal) temper tantrum and refused to even entertain the idea of blogging.

However, after four months (did I mention I haven’t posted in four months?), my temper tantrum has finally run its course! I put on my big girl panties and I’m going to do my best to stay on track.

So for now, I’ll say a great big I’m Sorry

…to anyone who might have been wondering where I disappeared to… but also, and mainly, to myself. Because that’s the real reason I blog anyway, right? For me. Not only as a way to do what I love (write), but also to document and laugh at my crazy experiences.

And if y’all happen to laugh along with me, even better!

I promise my next post won’t be 4.5 months from now.

Leave a Reply

