When it rains it pours

It__s_raining_men__Alleluia_by_Vaan_Nila

It__s_raining_men__Alleluia_by_Vaan_Nila

So far it’s been 3 days since signing up for Match, and to be honest I haven’t seen much of a difference in the quality of men.

But it’s still early.

I did get my first message monster… You know the guys that scare you away based on the content and/or volume of the messages they send you.

First I received this message:

Good Morning 🙂

I just read and viewed your profile, you seem amazing! I would love to get to know you. Please read my lengthy bio..lol and view my pics and please let me know if the interest is mutual, im really hoping it is.

What else can I share….I consider myself to be warm, fun, kind, considerate, passionate, funny, caring, affectionate, honest, sincere, loving, and selfless. Im a humble man, who takes pride in who he is and how i treat others. As I stated in my profile, I am looking for love, true love. Integrity is very important to me and I live my life through that lens and expect to receive the same from others.

Professionally I work as a General manager of a restaurant/lounge in the city. which means among other things im in a suit and tie most days, because of this I def. enjoy my weekends where I can relax in a pair of jeans 😉 I have been in the industry for over 12 years.

Well I will leave the rest in your hands in hopes that you reciprocate what i have begun, all I ask is for a chance, I think we would be very dynamic and amazing together. There is so much in your profile that I connect with, I hope you give us a chance.

Best

Not SO terrible right? A little lengthy and slightly generic, but nothing crazy. Then minutes later I receive this photo comment from the same guy:

You are Beautiful.

Ok. That’s nice of him. No big deal. Then, again, minutes later I receive this comment from that same guy, on a different picture of mine:

I really hope we give one another a chance, you seem wonderful, and like I said in my email, I think we would be amazing together. 🙂
I’m sorry. That’s just too much. Way too much.

On a positive note, there is one guy on there that I’ve been talking to that seems pretty cool.

And on an even better (and surprising) note – I just so happened to meet someone on OKC that seems pretty awesome. AND he’s a cutie. He invited me to an event in BK this weekend, which I’m hoping I can make it to. Unfortunately I might still be on crutches this weekend, so in that case we’re going to meet up next weekend 😉

One thought on “When it rains it pours

  1. I think you should be flattered. At least he didn’t say your were stupid not to meet him. And he wears a suit, not a hairnet!

Leave a Reply

