same ol’ same ol’

Why is it, that even when you tell someone you aren’t interested – they keep messaging you? I never understood how this happens. They can’t even use the excuse that they didn’t realize they had messaged you before, because (at least on OK Cupid) it tells you when you last messaged that person.

Clear as day. Right on a person’s profile page, fairly close to the ‘message’ button.

February 23, 2013

Hi …lets get to know each other .is that ok ?

March 2, 2013

Hi …Lets get to know each other …is that ok ?

Yep, pretty much the same message. This time I decided to just respond and let him know I wasn’t interested.

Me: I’m sorry I’m not interested. But thanks for the message!

Him: No worries …Good luck on Cupid ..

I said thanks, and didn’t think much else of it. I figured that was that.

March 15, 2013

Hi ..I like ur music and movie list ..have some things in common ..Lets get to know each other is that ok ?

I just don’t get it.

6 thoughts on “same ol’ same ol’

  1. Pingback: ain’t nobody got time for that | Chronicles of the Romantically Challenged

  2. Pingback: Good Ole Family Times | Poemotherapi Shoppe

Leave a Reply

